En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Films from the Uncanny Valley 18+

We're All Going to the World's Fair

Jane Schoenbrun
American teenager Casey participates in a strange online mass-participatory game that participants can join by smearing blood from their finger on the screen and uttering the phrase that lends the film its title three times over. This is said to lead to new physical sensations, and the girl subsequently records her life on camera so as to document the changes to her body. We're All Going to the World's Fair is a melancholic and unhurried tale, as if born out of the darkest corners of some anonymous internet forum. Casey’s reality, along with the viewer’s experience, is one of broken pixels, heartfelt webcam conversations and monologues delivered directly into the screen. Aesthetically, however, the film is worlds apart from desktop horror, offering a personal and largely autobiographical take on the strange sensations that we experience on account of our bodies.

Jane Schoenbrun (they/she) is a non-binary American film producer, screenwriter and director. They are the creator of the omnibus ‘dream film’ collective:unconscious (2016) as well as the co-creator of variety series The Eyeslicer, a collaboration with young independent filmmakers from the US that was screened at MoMA, the Tribeca Film Festival and other venues. Their first narrative feature We're All Going to the World's Fair premiered at Sundance 2021. The film is scheduled for an early 2022 release in theatres and digitally on HBO Max.

Jane Schoenbrun (they/she) is a non-binary American film producer, screenwriter and director. They are the creator of the omnibus ‘dream film’ collective:unconscious (2016) as well as the co-creator of variety series The Eyeslicer, a collaboration with young independent filmmakers from the US that was screened at MoMA, the Tribeca Film Festival and other venues. Their first narrative feature We're All Going to the World's Fair premiered at Sundance 2021. The film is scheduled for an early 2022 release in theatres and digitally on HBO Max.

Year:
2021
Country:
USA
Length:
86'
Language:
English
Subtitles:
Russian
Director:
Jane Schoenbrun
Script:
Jane Schoenbrun
Producers:
Sarah Winshall, Carlos Zozaya
Camera:
Daniel Patrick Carbone
Cast:
Anna Cobb, Michael J Rogers
Production:
Dweck Productions, Flies Collective
Films from the Uncanny Valley
New horrors from the age of anxiety
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Фильмы из зловещей долины 18+

Мы отправимся на всемирную выставку

Джейн Шунбран
Юная американка Кейси участвует в странном сетевом флешмобе — «игра» начинается, когда она размажет кровь из пальца по экрану и трижды произнесет фразу, которая вынесена в название фильма. За этим последует новый физический опыт — и девушка фиксирует свою жизнь на камеру, чтобы проследить изменения в своем теле. «Мы отправимся на всемирную выставку» — меланхоличная и неторопливая история, будто рожденная в темных уголках анонимных форумов. Реальность Кейси, а вместе с ней и зрителя состоит из битых пикселей, проникновенных разговоров по вебке и монологов прямо в экран. Но от эстетики десктоп-хорроров фильм максимально далек — это личная и во многом автобиографичная история о том странном ощущении, что вызывает у человека его собственное тело.

Джейн Шунбран — продюсерка, сценаристка и режиссерка из США. Джейн — небинарная личность (использует нейтральные или женские местоимения). Создательница проекта collective:unconscious (2016), в котором пять фестивальных режиссеров экранизировали собственные сны. Шунбран также является соавтором проекта The Eyeslicer (2017) — обширного альманаха короткометражек, снятых молодыми независимыми режиссерами, который был показан в MoMA, на кинофестивале в Трайбеке и других площадках. Премьера ее дебютного игрового фильма «Мы отправимся на всемирную выставку» состоялась на фестивале «Сандэнс» в 2021 году. Американский прокат намечен на начало 2022 года, тогда же состоится цифровая премьера на стриминговом сервисе HBO Max.

Джейн Шунбран — продюсерка, сценаристка и режиссерка из США. Джейн — небинарная личность (использует нейтральные или женские местоимения). Создательница проекта collective:unconscious (2016), в котором пять фестивальных режиссеров экранизировали собственные сны. Шунбран также является соавтором проекта The Eyeslicer (2017) — обширного альманаха короткометражек, снятых молодыми независимыми режиссерами, который был показан в MoMA, на кинофестивале в Трайбеке и других площадках. Премьера ее дебютного игрового фильма «Мы отправимся на всемирную выставку» состоялась на фестивале «Сандэнс» в 2021 году. Американский прокат намечен на начало 2022 года, тогда же состоится цифровая премьера на стриминговом сервисе HBO Max.

Год:
2021
Страна:
США
Длительность:
86'
Язык:
английский
Субтитры:
русские
Режиссер:
Джейн Шунбран
Сценарий:
Джейн Шунбран
Продюсеры:
Сара Уиншолл, Карлос Созая
Камера:
Дэниел Патрик Карбон
В ролях:
Анна Кобб, Майкл Джей Роджерс
Производство:
Dweck Productions, Flies Collective
Фильмы из зловещей долины
Новые хорроры эпохи беспокойства
Узнать больше