En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 18+

Seeking Aline

Rokhaya Marieme Balde
Watch
In the 1940s, Aline Sitoe Diatta united the Senegalese people against colonial extortion. She was sent to prison for her political activities, where she died of an illness soon afterwards. Rokhaya Marieme Balde is seeking Aline, or rather looking for an actor to play the leading role in a film about the events of the 1940s. Instead of a historical reconstruction, we witness a participatory practice in which ordinary people are able to live through the history of the anticolonial movement.

Rokhaya Marieme Balde began her studies at Sup’imax (Higher Institute of Digital Arts and Crafts) in Dakar and finished her bachelor’s degree in directing at the Geneva University of Art and Design (HEAD). Seeking Aline is her graduation film.

Rokhaya Marieme Balde began her studies at Sup’imax (Higher Institute of Digital Arts and Crafts) in Dakar and finished her bachelor’s degree in directing at the Geneva University of Art and Design (HEAD). Seeking Aline is her graduation film.

Year:
2020
Country:
Switzerland, Senegal
Length:
27'
Language:
Diola, Wolof, French
Subtitles:
English, Russian
Director:
Rokhaya Marieme Balde
Producer:
Nicolas Vadimoff
Camera:
Nicolas Gallardo
Production:
Haute école d'art et de design – Genève
Watch
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films by directors who have not made a feature
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 18+

В поисках Алины

Рокхайя Марьеме Бальде
Смотреть
В 1940-е Алина Сито объединила сенегальцев против колониальных поборов, была за это отправлена в тюрьму и вскоре умерла там от болезни. Рокхайя Марьеме Бальде ищет Алину, вернее, актрису на главную роль в фильме о событиях 1940-х годов. Вместо исторической реконструкции мы наблюдаем партисипаторную практику: в съёмках участвуют обычные люди, проживающие историю антиколониального движения.

Рокхайя Марьеме Бальде училась в Высшей школе цифровых искусств и ремесел Sup'imax в Дакаре, окончила режиссёрскую программу Высшей школы искусств и дизайна в Женеве (HEAD). «В поисках Алины» — её выпускной фильм.

Рокхайя Марьеме Бальде училась в Высшей школе цифровых искусств и ремесел Sup'imax в Дакаре, окончила режиссёрскую программу Высшей школы искусств и дизайна в Женеве (HEAD). «В поисках Алины» — её выпускной фильм.

Год:
2020
Страна:
Швейцария, Сенегал
Длительность:
27'
Язык:
диола, волоф, французский
Субтитры:
английские, русские
Режиссер:
Рокхайя Марьеме Бальде
Продюсер:
Николя Вадимофф
Камера:
Николя Галлардо
Производство:
Высшая школа искусств и дизайна в Женеве
Смотреть
Конкурс короткого метра
Игровые, документальные и экспериментальные фильмы авторов, не дебютировавших в полном метре
Узнать больше