logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close

Special ScreeningsRussian and St. Petersburg premieres of major international film festivals’ awardees

Our programme of special screenings includes award-winners of the major festivals and one screening of short films: the winners and Russian participants of the Short Film Competition, who will be available for live Q&A after the show.


The series will begin with Martin Eden by Pietro Marcello, a paean to art, cinema and the 20th century, one of the last year’s most discussed films. Its world premiere took place in the main competition of the 76th Venice Film Festival, where the actor Luca Marinelli, who played Martin Eden, won the Volpi Cup for Best Actor.


We will also screen three awards-winners from the Berlinale's international competition. Never Rarely Sometimes Always by Eliza Hittman (Grand Jury Prize) and Undine by Christian Petzold (Silver Bear for Best Actress and the FIPRESCI Prize) are both Russian premieres. The Woman Who Ran, a new work by the living classic of Korean cinema Hong Sang-soo, who received the Best Director award in Berlin, is a St. Petersburg premiere.


Another film in the program that the Russian public will see for the first time is The Cloud in Her Room by Zheng Lu Xinyuan, the only work from our Main Competition that is not available online. This Chinese debut was one of the major discoveries of the last Rotterdam Film Festival, where it received the main prize.


The films will screen in the open air and in a non-standard format: with headphones, in order to comply with local noise laws. All the screenings will be free of charge: please follow the links on the films’ respective pages to register.

Schedule

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть

Специальные показыРоссийские и петербургские премьеры призеров крупнейших международных фестивалей

В наш блок специальных показов, которые состоятся в этом году на острове Новая Голландия, вошли призеры крупнейших фестивалей и один сеанс короткого метра: победители и российские участники конкурса, которым можно будет задать свои вопросы после показа.

Серию показов начнет фильм «Мартин Иден» Пьетро Марчелло, ода искусству, кинематографу и XX веку, одна из самых обсуждаемых картин прошлого года. Ее мировая премьера состоялась в конкурсе 76-го Венецианского кинофестиваля, на котором актер Лука Маринелли, сыгравший Мартина Идена, получил Кубок Вольпи за лучшую мужскую роль.

В программу войдут три призера главного конкурса Берлинале. «Никогда редко иногда всегда» Элайзы Хиттман (Гран-при) и «Ундина» Кристиана Петцольда («Серебряный медведь» за женскую роль и приз FIPRESCI) — российские премьеры. «Женщина, которая убежала», новая работа живого классика корейского кино Хон Сан Су, получившего в Берлине приз за режиссуру, — петербургская.

Еще один фильм, который российская публика увидит впервые, — «Облако в ее комнате» Чжэн Лу Синьюань, единственная работа из нашего основного конкурса, которая недоступна онлайн. Этот китайский дебют стал одним из основных открытий последнего Роттердамского кинофестиваля, где получил главный приз.

Все сеансы пройдут под открытым небом и в не самом стандартном формате — в наушниках. Это нужно чтобы соблюсти закон о тишине. Зато все они будут бесплатными: регистрируйтесь по ссылкам на страницах фильмов.