logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Main Competition 16+

Oroslan

Matjaž Ivanišin
When a man named Oroslan dies, news of his death spreads quickly around a small village. Actions caused by grief turn into words, and words turn into stories. This is the first feature film by documentary filmmaker Matjaž Ivanišin, whose style is characterised by experiments with voids and narrative dissonance. Based on a short story about the quiet death of an inconspicuous man, this film is shot on 16 mm in collaboration with the residents of a Hungarian village. It is a tribute to cinema as a memory machine that is able to preserve the stories and legends of those who are no longer with us. Softly experimenting with various narrative forms and stringing together documentary details and real memories along a thread of artistic storytelling, Oroslan surpasses the rest of the programme in demonstrating one of its central leitmotifs – the complex interpenetration of the fictional and the documentary.

Born in Maribor in 1981. In 2000, he entered the Academy of Theatre, Radio, Film and Television in Ljubljana to study film and TV directing. He received the France Brenk award for his debut feature-length documentary Karpotrotter (2013). Ivanišin’s second feature-length documentary, Playing Men (2017), was selected for the Entrevues Belfort festival, where it won the Ciné+ Distribution Support Award. His first fiction feature film premiered in the Cineasti del presente competition at the Locarno Film Festival.

Born in Maribor in 1981. In 2000, he entered the Academy of Theatre, Radio, Film and Television in Ljubljana to study film and TV directing. He received the France Brenk award for his debut feature-length documentary Karpotrotter (2013). Ivanišin’s second feature-length documentary, Playing Men (2017), was selected for the Entrevues Belfort festival, where it won the Ciné+ Distribution Support Award. His first fiction feature film premiered in the Cineasti del presente competition at the Locarno Film Festival.

Year of production:
2019
Country:
Slovenia, Czech Republic
Length:
72'
Language:
Slovenian
Subs:
Russian
Director:
Matjaž Ivanišin
Script:
Matjaž Ivanišin
Producers:
Miha Černec, Jordi Niubó
Cinematography:
Gregor Božič
Music:
Branko Rožman, Ivan Antić
Cast:
Margit Gyecsek, Dejan Spasić, Milivoj Miki Roš
Trailer

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Основной конкурс 16+

Орослан

Матьяж Иванишин
Когда человек по имени Орослан умирает, новость об этом быстро распространяется по маленькой деревне. Вызванные скорбью действия превращаются в слова, а слова — в истории. Это первый игровой фильм документалиста Матьяжа Иванишина, для стиля которого характерна работа с разрывами и диссонансами в повествовании. Основанный на коротком рассказе Здравко Душа о тихой смерти неприметного человека, этот фильм снят на 16 мм в соавторстве с простыми жителями венгерской деревни. Это гимн кинематографу как машине памяти, способной хранить истории и легенды, в которых живут те, кого рядом с нами больше нет. Ненавязчиво экспериментируя с разными нарративными формами, нанизывая на нить художественного рассказа документальные детали и реальные воспоминания, «Орослан» ярче других фильмов программы проявляет один из центральных ее лейтмотивов — сложное взаимопроникновение игрового и документального.

Родился в Мариборе в 1981 году. В 2000-м поступил в Академию театра, радио, кино и телевидения в Любляне на отделение кино и телережиссуры. Получил награду France Brenk за свой дебютный полнометражный документальный фильм «Карпотроттер» (2013). Второй полнометражный документальный фильм Иванишина «Играя мужчин» (2017) был выбран для фестиваля в Белфорте, где он получил премию Ciné+ Distribution Support Award. Премьера его первого художественного фильма состоялась в рамках программы Cineasti del Presente на кинофестивале в Локарно.

Родился в Мариборе в 1981 году. В 2000-м поступил в Академию театра, радио, кино и телевидения в Любляне на отделение кино и телережиссуры. Получил награду France Brenk за свой дебютный полнометражный документальный фильм «Карпотроттер» (2013). Второй полнометражный документальный фильм Иванишина «Играя мужчин» (2017) был выбран для фестиваля в Белфорте, где он получил премию Ciné+ Distribution Support Award. Премьера его первого художественного фильма состоялась в рамках программы Cineasti del Presente на кинофестивале в Локарно.

Год:
2019
Страна:
Словения, Чехия
Длительность:
72'
Язык:
Словенский
Субтитры:
Русские
Режиссер:
Матьяж Иванишин
Сценарий:
Матьяж Иванишин
Продюсеры:
Миха Чернеч, Йорди Ниубо
Оператор:
Грегор Божич
Музыка:
Бранко Рожман, Иван Антич
В ролях:
Маргит Гечек, Деян Спасич, Миливой Мики Рош
Трейлер