En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close

SpotlightPremiere screenings of films by participants and winners of major international festivals

Though our festival’s main focus is debut films, up-and-coming directors exist within a particular context and work with an eye to the artistic explorations of their colleagues. The Spotlight programme looks at this context and features some of the most impressive films shown at international festivals over the last year.

Pietro Marcello, Francesco Munzi and Alice Rohrwacher, the directors of Futura, were themselves considered promising debutants not so long ago and are now luminaries of European directing. Their collective documentary film which opens our festival is a dialogue with the new generation of Italians born after 2000. Julian Radlmier, whose ‘Marxist vampire comedy’ Bloodsuckers was shown at the Berlinale and Vladimir Bitokov, who emerged from the constellation of students around Alexander Sokurov and showed his new film Mama, I’m Home in Venice, both shot to fame very recently. One of the standout premieres at the Cannes Film Festival was Compartment No. 6. Juho Kuosmanen’s Finnish–Russian road movie about the Moscow to Murmansk train received the Grand Prix from a jury chaired by Spike Lee.

Veteran filmmaker Dominik Graf has been exploring the possibilities of narrative cinema for decades, and his sweeping, inventive Fabian – Going to the Dogs offers a fresh approach to working with historical and literary sources. At the close of the festival we will show the sequel to Joanna Hogg’s Souvenir, which tells the story of a director working on their debut film. Debutants, after all, are the stars of our festival.

Schedule

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть

В центре вниманияПремьерные показы участников и победителей крупнейших международных фестивалей

Наш фестиваль посвящен прежде всего дебютному кино, но начинающие режиссеры существуют в контексте и работают с оглядкой на творческие поиски коллег. Этому контексту и посвящена программа «В центре внимания», где представлены некоторые из самых примечательных фильмов, показанных на международных фестивалях в последний год.

Режиссеры «Будущего» Пьетро Марчелло, Франческо Мунци и Аличе Рорвахер еще недавно сами были перспективными дебютантами, а сейчас они звезды европейской режиссуры. Их коллективный документальный фильм, открывающий наш фестиваль, — диалог с новым поколением итальянцев, родившихся после 2000 года. Совсем недавно прославились Юлиан Радльмайер (его «марксистская комедия ужасов» «Кровопийцы» была в программе Берлинале) и Владимир Битоков — режиссер из плеяды учеников Александра Сокурова, показавший новый фильм «Мама, я дома» на фестивале в Венеции. А одной из самых ярких премьер Каннского фестиваля стало «Купе номер шесть»: финско-российское роуд-муви Юхо Куосманена о поезде Москва — Мурманск получило Гран-при из рук жюри под руководством Спайка Ли.

Опытный режиссер Доминик Граф уже несколько десятилетий исследует возможности повествовательного кино, и его масштабный изобретательный фильм «Фабиан: путь под откос» предлагает свежий подход к работе с историческим и литературным материалом. А в завершение фестиваля мы покажем продолжение «Сувенира» Джоанны Хогг — о режиссерке, снимающей свой дебют; ведь именно дебютанты — главные герои фестиваля.

Расписание