En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 18+

Lemongrass Girl

Pom Bunsermvicha
Watch
The film’s action takes place on set, and revolves around a ritual involving lemongrass stems that is supposed to ward off rain. The main character, an assistant to the producer, is assigned the task of overseeing the ritual. As in many of the best works of Thai cinema, the ancient is ever present in modernity in Pom Bunsermvicha’s restrained film. The magic is a detail in a realistic narrative of The Lemongrass Girl, which looks at gender dynamics in a group of people working together and is filmed in a semi-documentary style on an actual set.

Born in Thailand, Pom Bunsermvicha graduated from Brown University with a degree in Modern Culture and Media. During her studies abroad in Prague, she attended the Film and TV School of the Academy of Performing Arts (FAMU) and directed her first short film, 10:10. Her documentary E-po is her first work from Thailand. Her shorts have been shown at festivals around the world.

Born in Thailand, Pom Bunsermvicha graduated from Brown University with a degree in Modern Culture and Media. During her studies abroad in Prague, she attended the Film and TV School of the Academy of Performing Arts (FAMU) and directed her first short film, 10:10. Her documentary E-po is her first work from Thailand. Her shorts have been shown at festivals around the world.

Year:
2021
Country:
Thailand
Length:
17'
Language:
Thai
Subtitles:
English, Russian
Director:
Pom Bunsermvicha
Script:
Anocha Suwichakornpong
Producers:
Pom Bunsermvicha, Parinee Buthrasri, Anocha Suwichakornpong
Camera:
Parinee Buthrasri, Pom Bunsermvicha
Cast:
Primrin Puarat, Tanwarat Sombatwattana, Buay Booranateerakit
Production:
Vertical Films
Watch
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films by directors who have not made a feature
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 18+

Девушка с лемонграссом

Пом Бунсермвича
Смотреть
Действие фильма происходит на съемочной площадке, в центре сюжета — обряд со стеблями лемонграсса, который должен предотвращать дождь; следить за его исполнением вынуждена главная героиня, ассистентка в продюсерской группе. Как во многих из лучших таиландских картин, в сдержанном фильме Пом Бумсермвича архаика всегда присутствует в современности. Магия в «Девушке с лемонграссом» — подробность реалистического сюжета о гендерной динамике в рабочем коллективе, снятого полудокументальным методом на настоящей съемочной площадке.

Пом Бунсермвича родилась в Таиланде в 1993 году, окончила Брауновский университет в области изучения культуры и медиа. Провела семестр в киношколе FAMU в Праге, где сняла первый короткометражный фильм «10:10». Документальная работа E-po стала первым фильмом Пом в Таиланде. Её короткометражные фильмы показывали на ряде кинофестивалей.

Пом Бунсермвича родилась в Таиланде в 1993 году, окончила Брауновский университет в области изучения культуры и медиа. Провела семестр в киношколе FAMU в Праге, где сняла первый короткометражный фильм «10:10». Документальная работа E-po стала первым фильмом Пом в Таиланде. Её короткометражные фильмы показывали на ряде кинофестивалей.

Год:
2021
Страна:
Таиланд
Длительность:
17'
Язык:
тайский
Субтитры:
английские, русские
Режиссер:
Пом Бунсермвича
Сценарий:
Аноча Сувичакорнпонг
Продюсеры:
Пом Бунсермвича, Парини Бутрасри, Аноча Сувичакорнпонг
Камера:
Парини Бутрасри, Пом Бунсермвича
В ролях:
Примрин Пуарат, Танварат Сомбатваттана, Буай Буранатиракит
Производство:
Vertical Films
Смотреть
Конкурс короткого метра
Игровые, документальные и экспериментальные фильмы авторов, не дебютировавших в полном метре
Узнать больше