En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Main Competition 18+

What Do We See When We Look at the Sky?

Alexandre Koberidze
One summer’s day on the streets of Kutaisi, the worlds of pharmacist Lisa and footballer Giorgi collide. They fall instantly in love and agree to meet without learning each other’s names. On her way home, Lisa receives a message from four city spirits: a sapling, a surveillance camera, a gutter and the wind, all unsuccessful in their attempts to warn her of the evil eye. The following morning the protagonists wake up in new bodies, having lost all their respective knowledge of football and medicine. They both find work at the café where they had agreed to meet. At the same time, director Nino and cinematographer Irakli are filming a documentary, which our protagonists turn out to be involved in. Alexandre Koberidze's cinephilic, baroque Georgian–German fairy tale weaves a sophisticated game of details into a simple story about love. Most importantly, however, this Kutaisian summer symphony reminds us that cinema is not only able to banish the evil eye, but can also reveal the true essence of things. The film was awarded the Prize of the FIPRESCI Jury at the 71st Berlinale.

Born in 1984. He studied economics and film production in Tbilisi before moving to Berlin to study directing at the German Film and Television Academy Berlin (DFFB). During his studies he directed several successful short films, starting with Colophon (2015), which was shown at the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen. His first feature, Let the Summer Never Come Again (2017), won multiple awards at many festivals worldwide, including the Grand Prix at FIDMarseille.

Born in 1984. He studied economics and film production in Tbilisi before moving to Berlin to study directing at the German Film and Television Academy Berlin (DFFB). During his studies he directed several successful short films, starting with Colophon (2015), which was shown at the International Short Film Festival Oberhausen. His first feature, Let the Summer Never Come Again (2017), won multiple awards at many festivals worldwide, including the Grand Prix at FIDMarseille.

Year:
2021
Country:
Germany, Georgia
Length:
150'
Language:
Georgian
Subtitles:
English, Russian
Director:
Alexandre Koberidze
Script:
Alexandre Koberidze
Producers:
Mariam Shatberashvili, Anna Dziapshipa, Ketevan Kipiani, Luise Hauschild
Camera:
Faraz Fesharaki
Cast:
Giorgi Bochorishvili, Ani Karseladze, Oliko Barbakadze, Giorgi Ambroladze
Production:
German Film- and Television Academy Berlin, New Matter Films, Sakdoc Film, Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg
Main Competition
First and second features by up-and-coming directors that have a unique vision and individual style
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Основной конкурс 18+

Что мы видим, когда смотрим на небо?

Александр Коберидзе
Однажды на улице летнего Кутаиси сталкиваются фармацевт Лиза и футболист Георгий. Моментально влюбившись, они назначают свидание, так и не узнав имен друг друга. По дороге домой Лиза получает послание от четырёх городских духов: саженца, камеры наблюдения, водосточного желоба и ветра, безуспешно пытающихся предупредить ее о сглазе. На следующее утро герои просыпаются в новых телах и потеряв все свои знания: он — о футболе, она — о медицине. Они устраиваются работать к владельцу кафе, в котором должны были встретиться. В это же время режиссер Нино и оператор Ираклий снимают документальный фильм, в котором наши герои оказываются задействованы. По-синефильски затейливая грузинско-немецкая сказка Александра Коберидзе нанизывает изощренную игру деталей на простейший сюжет о любви. Но главное, эта симфония летнего Кутаиси напоминает, что кино способно не только избавить от «сглаза», но и показать подлинную суть вещей. Фильм был удостоен приза ФИПРЕССИ на 71-м Берлинале.

Родился в 1984 году. Изучал экономику и кинопроизводство в Тбилиси, затем учился режиссуре в Германской академии кино и телевидения в Берлине (DFFB). Во время обучения снял несколько успешных короткометражных работ, начиная с фильма Colophon (2015), показанного на фестивале короткометражного кино в Оберхаузене. Полнометражный дебют Never Come Again (2017) получил ряд призов на мировых фестивалях, включая гран-при фестиваля в Марселе.

Родился в 1984 году. Изучал экономику и кинопроизводство в Тбилиси, затем учился режиссуре в Германской академии кино и телевидения в Берлине (DFFB). Во время обучения снял несколько успешных короткометражных работ, начиная с фильма Colophon (2015), показанного на фестивале короткометражного кино в Оберхаузене. Полнометражный дебют Never Come Again (2017) получил ряд призов на мировых фестивалях, включая гран-при фестиваля в Марселе.

Год:
2021
Страна:
Германия, Грузия
Длительность:
150'
Язык:
грузинский
Субтитры:
английские, русские
Режиссер:
Александр Коберидзе
Сценарий:
Александр Коберидзе
Продюсеры:
Мариам Шатберашвили, Анна Дзяпшипа, Кетеван Кипиани, Луиза Хаушильд
Камера:
Фараз Фешараки
В ролях:
Георгий Бочоришвили, Ани Карселадзе, Олико Барбакадзе, Георгий Амброладзе
Производство:
German Film- and Television Academy Berlin, New Matter Films, Sakdoc Film, Rundfunk Berlin-Brandenburg
Основной конкурс
Первые и вторые фильмы начинающих авторов с собственным видением и уникальным киноязыком
Узнать больше