En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Made in Russia 18+

Letters about the End of the World

Dina Karaman
Watch
This diary of observations from the window of a Saint Petersburg apartment is not just a record of the director’s daily life during quarantine. The views of high-rise buildings and the sky above the Lakha Center are accompanied by field recordings and recollections of dreams from Mexico, Athens, Shanghai and other cities. The disorientating effect of the pandemic on humanity appears in dreams as a shipwreck, an encounter with dinosaurs and a visit to alien planets.

Born in 1986 in Leningrad. Karaman is a video artist, director, architect and scenographer. She is a participant in the film programme of the 17th Venice Biennale of Architecture and was involved in The View from There, a group project at the Sadie Coles HQ gallery in London in 2021. Her work has been shown at Moscow International Experimental Film Festival, Message to Man, Zerkalo, Moscow International Film Festival and the Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art.

Born in 1986 in Leningrad. Karaman is a video artist, director, architect and scenographer. She is a participant in the film programme of the 17th Venice Biennale of Architecture and was involved in The View from There, a group project at the Sadie Coles HQ gallery in London in 2021. Her work has been shown at Moscow International Experimental Film Festival, Message to Man, Zerkalo, Moscow International Film Festival and the Moscow Biennale of Contemporary Art.

Year:
2021
Country:
Russia
Length:
29'
Language:
18 languages
Subtitles:
English, Russian
Director:
Dina Karaman
Watch
Made in Russia
Independent and formally experimental Russian films
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Сделано в России 18+

Письма о конце света

Дина Караман
Смотреть
Дневник наблюдений из окна петербургской квартиры — не просто фиксация будней режиссерки в самоизоляции. Виды многоэтажек и неба над «Лахта-центром» сопровождают полевые записи и рассказы о снах — из Мехико, Афин, Шанхая и других городов. Растерянность человечества перед пандемией предстает в сновидениях кораблекрушением, встречей с динозаврами и посещением других планет.

Родилась в 1986 году в Ленинграде. Видеохудожница, режиссер, архитектор и сценограф. Участник кинопрограммы 17-й Венецианской архитектурной биеннале, группового проекта The View From There галереи Sadie Coles HQ (Лондон, 2021); кинофестивалей MIEFF, «Послание к человеку», «Зеркало», Московского МКФ; Московской биеннале современного искусства.

Родилась в 1986 году в Ленинграде. Видеохудожница, режиссер, архитектор и сценограф. Участник кинопрограммы 17-й Венецианской архитектурной биеннале, группового проекта The View From There галереи Sadie Coles HQ (Лондон, 2021); кинофестивалей MIEFF, «Послание к человеку», «Зеркало», Московского МКФ; Московской биеннале современного искусства.

Год:
2021
Страна:
Россия
Длительность:
29'
Язык:
18 языков
Субтитры:
русские, английские
Режиссер:
Дина Караман
Смотреть
Сделано в России
Независимое и экспериментальное по форме национальное кино
Узнать больше