logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Made in Russia 18+

27а

Daria Likhaya
A cinematic walk through Google Maps: a platform, a train, the road to a family home. The director uses limited resources to convey a sense of being lost. While the cursor slips past human figures (whose faces are blurred in Street View), the story of a missing grandmother and a child’s terror from the TV show Wait for Me can be heard. Blurry digital images become a means of thinking about the properties of memory.

Born in 1994 in Priozersk. Graduated from Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. She has worked as a supervising engineer at a chemical factory, a cashier in a souvenir shop, and a waitress at a wine bar. In 2019, she received a grant to study at the Docdocdoc international school of documentary photography. In 2020 she began studying at the nonfiction film laboratory of the Moscow School of New Cinema.

Born in 1994 in Priozersk. Graduated from Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. She has worked as a supervising engineer at a chemical factory, a cashier in a souvenir shop, and a waitress at a wine bar. In 2019, she received a grant to study at the Docdocdoc international school of documentary photography. In 2020 she began studying at the nonfiction film laboratory of the Moscow School of New Cinema.

Year:
2020
Country:
Russia
Length:
17'
Language:
Russian
Subtitles:
English
Director:
Daria Likhaya
Made in Russia
Independent and formally experimental Russian films
Learn more

En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Сделано в России 18+

27a

Дарья Лихая
Фильм-хождение по Google-картам: перрон, электричка, дорога к дому родителей. Ограниченными средствами режиссерка передает состояние потерянности: пока курсор скользит по человеческим фигурам (в режиме Street View у них замазаны лица), звучит рассказ о пропавшей бабушке и детском ужасе от передачи «Жди меня». Размытые цифровые изображения становятся способом размышлять о свойствах памяти.

Родилась в 1994 году в Приозерске. Окончила Политехнический университет. Работала главным инженером на химическом заводе, продавцом в сувенирной лавке, официанткой в винном баре. В 2019 году получила грант на обучение в Международной Школе документальной фотографии «Докдокдок». С 2020 года учится в лаборатории неигрового кино в Московской школе нового кино.

Родилась в 1994 году в Приозерске. Окончила Политехнический университет. Работала главным инженером на химическом заводе, продавцом в сувенирной лавке, официанткой в винном баре. В 2019 году получила грант на обучение в Международной Школе документальной фотографии «Докдокдок». С 2020 года учится в лаборатории неигрового кино в Московской школе нового кино.

Год:
2021
Страна:
Россия
Длительность:
17'
Язык:
русский
Субтитры:
английские
Режиссер:
Дарья Лихая
Сделано в России
Независимое и экспериментальное по форме национальное кино
Узнать больше