En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 12+

Sun Dog

Dorian Jespers
Fedor is a young locksmith in the Arctic city of Murmansk. On a long winter night, he wanders from client to client through the concrete labyrinth of the frozen city. It's been so long since the sun was seen here that reality is beginning to take on phantasmagorical qualities. Artfully shot with a wandering, somnambulistic camera, this graduation film by the Belgian Dorian Jespers offers a closer look at the Russian otherworldly. The film can be seen as a local response to Enter the Void.

Dorian Jespers (1993) is a Belgian filmmaker. He studied cinematography at INSAS and directing at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of Ghent, receiving an education that focuses strongly on the development of an individual cinematic language. This is reflected in his experimental fantasy MA graduation film, Sun Dog. The film premiered in the Ammodo Tiger Short Competition at the International Rotterdam Film Festival, where it won the main Ammodo Tiger Short Award and was nominated for a European Film Academy award.

Dorian Jespers (1993) is a Belgian filmmaker. He studied cinematography at INSAS and directing at the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of Ghent, receiving an education that focuses strongly on the development of an individual cinematic language. This is reflected in his experimental fantasy MA graduation film, Sun Dog. The film premiered in the Ammodo Tiger Short Competition at the International Rotterdam Film Festival, where it won the main Ammodo Tiger Short Award and was nominated for a European Film Academy award.

Year:
2020
Country:
Belgium, Russia
Length:
21'
Language:
Russian
Subtitles:
Russian
Director:
Dorian Jespers
Script:
Dorian Jespers
Producer:
Gust Van den Berghe
Cinematography:
Arnaud Alberola, Dorian Jespers
Music:
Felix Casaer
Cast:
Alexander Pronkin, Tatiana Smirnova, Andrey Sychyov, Katarzyna Wiesiołek, Lisa Fitier, Daria Orlova, Natalia Haikara
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films in the shorts competition
Learn more

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 12+

Ложное солнце

Дориан Йесперс
Федор — молодой слесарь из Мурманска. Долгой зимней ночью он перемещается от одного заказчика к другому по серым лабиринтам замерзшего города. Здесь так давно не видели солнца, что реальность начинает приобретать фантасмагорические черты. Искусно снятый блуждающей, сомнамбулической камерой дипломный фильм бельгийца Дориана Йесперса вплотную приглядывается к потусторонней русской жизни — кажется, теперь у России есть свой «Вход в пустоту».

Дориан Йесперс (1993) — бельгийский кинорежиссер. Изучал кинематограф в INSAS и режиссуру в Королевской академии изящных искусств в Генте. Премьера его дипломного фильма «Ложное солнце» состоялась в рамках конкурса короткометражных фильмов Международного Роттердамского кинофестиваля, где фильм завоевал главную награду Ammodo Tiger Short Award и был выдвинут на премию Европейской киноакадемии.

Дориан Йесперс (1993) — бельгийский кинорежиссер. Изучал кинематограф в INSAS и режиссуру в Королевской академии изящных искусств в Генте. Премьера его дипломного фильма «Ложное солнце» состоялась в рамках конкурса короткометражных фильмов Международного Роттердамского кинофестиваля, где фильм завоевал главную награду Ammodo Tiger Short Award и был выдвинут на премию Европейской киноакадемии.

Год:
2020
Страна:
Бельгия, Россия
Длительность:
21'
Язык:
Русский
Субтитры:
Русские
Режиссер:
Дориан Йесперс
Сценарий:
Дориан Йесперс
Продюсер:
Густ ван ден Берге
Операторы:
Арно Альберола, Дориан Йесперс
Музыка:
Феликс Касар
В ролях:
Александр Пронькин, Татьяна Смирнова, Андрей Сычев, Катажина Весёлек, Лиза Фитье, Дарья Орлова, Наталья Хайкара