En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 16+

Leave of Absence

Anton Sazonov
Russia in the 2010s. Artem, a man of few words (and whose name we learn only in the final credits), lives with a family he doesn’t love, works at a meat plant and spends his evenings watching news of Russia’s military successes in Syria. Anton Sazonov's directorial debut is an aesthete’s study of life in Russia's tower blocks and an attempted existential exploration of Russian masculinity (and the so-called “deep nation”) in crisis.

Born in Leningrad, Russia in 1989, Anton Sazonov obtained a degree in economics before he graduated from the Pro Arte School of Art Journalism. He also finished a directing course at the Moscow Film School, studying under Alexei Popogrebski. His second short, Leave of Absence (2019), won the Parti di domani Best Direction Prize at the 72nd Locarno Film Festival.

Born in Leningrad, Russia in 1989, Anton Sazonov obtained a degree in economics before he graduated from the Pro Arte School of Art Journalism. He also finished a directing course at the Moscow Film School, studying under Alexei Popogrebski. His second short, Leave of Absence (2019), won the Parti di domani Best Direction Prize at the 72nd Locarno Film Festival.

Year:
2019
Country:
Russia
Length:
12'
Language:
Russian
Subtitles:
English
Director:
Anton Sazonov
Script:
Anton Sazonov
Producers:
Mikhail Marizov, Ekaterina Telegina, Anton Sazonov, Vadim Byrkin, Anastasia Pelevina, Jelena Iljushenok
Cinematography:
Aydar Sharipov
Music:
Dmitry Evgrafov
Cast:
Andrius Darela, Alexander Zotov, Daria Rumyantseva, Ion Doze, Vyacheslav Gulivizkyi
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films in the shorts competition
Learn more

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 16+

Отпуск

Антон Сазонов
Россия 2010-х. Молчаливый Артем (имя мы узнаем только из финальных титров) живет с нелюбимой семьей, работает на мясокомбинате и по вечерам смотрит новости об успехах российских военных в Сирии. Режиссерский дебют Антона Сазонова — взгляд эстета на Россию крупноблочных домов и попытка экзистенциального исследования русской маскулинности (и пресловутого «глубинного народа») в кризисе.

Антон Сазонов родился в Ленинграде в 1989 году. Учился в Школе культурной журналистики «Про Арте». Окончил Московскую школу кино, режиссерский курс (куратор Алексей Попогребский). Его короткометражная картина «Отпуск» была награждена призом за лучшую режиссуру на 72-м кинофестивале в Локарно.

Антон Сазонов родился в Ленинграде в 1989 году. Учился в Школе культурной журналистики «Про Арте». Окончил Московскую школу кино, режиссерский курс (куратор Алексей Попогребский). Его короткометражная картина «Отпуск» была награждена призом за лучшую режиссуру на 72-м кинофестивале в Локарно.

Год:
2019
Страна:
Россия
Длительность:
12'
Язык:
Русский
Субтитры:
Английские
Режиссер:
Антон Сазонов
Сценарий:
Антон Сазонов
Продюсеры:
Михаил Маризов, Екатерина Телегина, Антон Сазонов, Вадим Быркин, Анастасия Пелевина, Елена Ильюшенок
Оператор:
Айдар Шарипов
Музыка:
Дмитрий Евграфов
В ролях:
Андрюс Даряла, Александр Зотов, Дарья Румянцева, Йон Доз, Вячеслав Гуливицкий
Трейлер