En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 12+

Black Sun / Siyah güneş

Arda Çiltepe
Turkish director Arda Çiltepe is concerned with the question of what constitutes an event and what is treated as such in cinema: it takes some effort on the viewer’s part to understand that the protagonist is travelling (and arrives late) to a funeral, while subjects such as the weather and the quality of vegetables are discussed on screen in great detail. The titular metaphor evokes the director of The Eclipse, Michelangelo Antonioni, and here the sun and the moon follow their celestial trajectories, entirely indifferent to human passions.

Born in Istanbul in 1992, Arda Çiltepe studied Economics at Boğaziçi University. He works as a director and producer. His production credits include Meteors (2017) and Gulyabani (2018), both of which are directed by Gürcan Keltek. He is studying for a master’s degree in film at the University of Fine Arts Hamburg under Angela Schanelec. His latest work, Black Sun, won the Pardino d’oro for the Best International Short Film at Locarno Film Festival in 2020.

Born in Istanbul in 1992, Arda Çiltepe studied Economics at Boğaziçi University. He works as a director and producer. His production credits include Meteors (2017) and Gulyabani (2018), both of which are directed by Gürcan Keltek. He is studying for a master’s degree in film at the University of Fine Arts Hamburg under Angela Schanelec. His latest work, Black Sun, won the Pardino d’oro for the Best International Short Film at Locarno Film Festival in 2020.

Year:
2019
Country:
Turkey, Germany
Length:
20'
Language:
Turkish
Subtitles:
Russian
Director:
Arda Çiltepe
Script:
Arda Çiltepe, Julia Tielke
Producers:
Alara Hamamcioglu, Öykü Canli
Cinematography:
Julia Tielke
Cast:
Enes Yurdaün, Seren Şirince, Semih Gülen, Ariya Toprak, Ercan Kesal, Nur Sürer, Sencar Sağdiç
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films in the shorts competition
Learn more

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 12+

Черное солнце

Арда Чилтепе
Турецкого режиссера Арду Чилтепе волнует вопрос о том, что вообще мы считаем событием и показываем в кино в качестве такового. От зрителя требуется некоторое усилие, чтобы понять, что герой едет (и опаздывает) на похороны, зато в кадре подробно обсуждают погоду и качество овощей. Заглавная метафора напоминает об авторе «Затмения» Микеланджело Антониони — солнце и луна следуют по своим небесным траекториям, полностью безразличные к страстям человеческим.

Арда Чилтепе родился в Стамбуле в 1992 году, изучал экономику в Босфорском университете. Работает режиссером и продюсером. Среди спродюсированных работ — «Метеорлар» (2017) и «Гулябани» (2018) Гюркана Кельтека. Получает степень магистра в области кино в Гамбургском университете изобразительных искусств, мастерская Ангелы Шанелек. Его последняя работа «Черное солнце» получила приз Pardino d'Oro за лучший международный короткометражный фильм на кинофестивале в Локарно 2020.

Арда Чилтепе родился в Стамбуле в 1992 году, изучал экономику в Босфорском университете. Работает режиссером и продюсером. Среди спродюсированных работ — «Метеорлар» (2017) и «Гулябани» (2018) Гюркана Кельтека. Получает степень магистра в области кино в Гамбургском университете изобразительных искусств, мастерская Ангелы Шанелек. Его последняя работа «Черное солнце» получила приз Pardino d'Oro за лучший международный короткометражный фильм на кинофестивале в Локарно 2020.

Год:
2019
Страна:
Турция, Германия
Длительность:
20'
Язык:
Турецкий
Субтитры:
Русские
Режиссер:
Арда Чилтепе
Сценарий:
Арда Чилтепе, Джулия Тьелке
Продюсеры:
Алара Хамамджиоглу, Ойкю Джанли
Оператор:
Джулия Тьелке
В ролях:
Энес Юрдаун, Серен Сириндже, Семих Гюлен, Ария Топрак, Эрджан Кесал, Нур Сюрер, Сенджар Сагдич
Трейлер