En / Ru
logo
En / Ru
Menu
Close
Short Film Competition 12+

All Movements Should Kill the Wind / Suoyou dongzuo dou ying shasi feng

Wang Yuyan
This eye-catching film, which contains no dialogue, was shot at a Chinese stone quarry during a session of the People's Congress, when industrial activity in the area surrounding Beijing was suspended in order to reduce air pollution in the capital. The artist Wang Yuyan examines the new superpower at the human level, as the workers’ daily, monotonous and dangerous labour (clearly violating party orders) is alienated, transforming into monumental sculpture.

Born in 1989, Wang Yuyan is currently working at Le Fresnoy - Studio national des arts contemporains in France. She graduated from the Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing in 2012 and the École nationale supérieure des beaux-arts in Paris in 2016. She produces multimedia projects that oscillate between performance, video, and installation and which are often immersive in nature.

Born in 1989, Wang Yuyan is currently working at Le Fresnoy - Studio national des arts contemporains in France. She graduated from the Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing in 2012 and the École nationale supérieure des beaux-arts in Paris in 2016. She produces multimedia projects that oscillate between performance, video, and installation and which are often immersive in nature.

Year:
2019
Country:
France
Length:
12'
Language:
No dialogue
Subtitles:
Director:
Wang Yuyan
Script:
Wang Yuyan
Producer:
Natalia Trebik
Cinematography:
Wang Yuyan
Short Film Competition
Fiction, documentary and experimental films in the shorts competition
Learn more

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 12+

Убивать ветер каждым движением

Ван Юйань
Эффектный бессловесный фильм снят в китайском каменном карьере во время сессии Собрания народных представителей, когда производство в окрестностях Пекина было под временным запретом ради чистого воздуха в столице. Художница Ван Юйань показывает человеческое измерение новой супердержавы — ежедневный, однообразный и вредный труд рабочих (очевидно, нарушающих партийный запрет) отчуждается, превращаясь в монументальную скульптуру.

Ван Юйань родилась в 1989 году, сейчас работает в Национальной студии современного искусства Le Fresnoy во Франции. Окончила Центральную академию изящных искусств в Пекине в 2012 году и Школу изящных искусств Парижа в 2016-м. Создает мультимедийные проекты на стыке перформанса, видео и инсталляции, часто иммерсивного характера.

Ван Юйань родилась в 1989 году, сейчас работает в Национальной студии современного искусства Le Fresnoy во Франции. Окончила Центральную академию изящных искусств в Пекине в 2012 году и Школу изящных искусств Парижа в 2016-м. Создает мультимедийные проекты на стыке перформанса, видео и инсталляции, часто иммерсивного характера.

Год:
2019
Страна:
Франция
Длительность:
12'
Язык:
Без диалогов
Субтитры:
Режиссер:
Ван Юйань
Сценарий:
Ван Юйань
Продюсер:
Наталия Требик
Оператор:
Ван Юйань
Трейлер