logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Short Film Competition 12+

A Demonstration

Beny Wagner, Sasha Litvintseva
The artistic duo of Sasha Litvintseva and Beny Wagner attempts to imagine the vantage point of early modern European science. The naturalists of the time compiled taxonomies of monsters and were guided by a logic in which visual analogy was considered a valid route towards scientific discovery. The artists apply this unlikely idea to the very genre of the essay film: in their exploration, its syntax is created through images rather than words.

Sasha Litvintseva (1989, Murmansk, Russia) is an artist, filmmaker, writer and researcher. Sasha is a lecturer in Film Theory and Practice at Queen Mary University of London and holds a PhD in Media, Communications and Cultural Studies from Goldsmiths.

Sasha Litvintseva (1989, Murmansk, Russia) is an artist, filmmaker, writer and researcher. Sasha is a lecturer in Film Theory and Practice at Queen Mary University of London and holds a PhD in Media, Communications and Cultural Studies from Goldsmiths.

Beny Wagner (1985, Berlin, Germany) is an artist, filmmaker and screenwriter. He has presented his work at numerous festivals, exhibitions and conferences internationally.

Beny Wagner (1985, Berlin, Germany) is an artist, filmmaker and screenwriter. He has presented his work at numerous festivals, exhibitions and conferences internationally.

Год:
2020
Страна:
Germany, Netherlands, United Kingdom
Длительность:
25'
Язык:
English
Субтитры:
English, Russian
Режиссер:
Beny Wagner, Sasha Litvintseva
Script:
Beny Wagner, Sasha Litvintseva
Producers:
Daan Milius, Hans van Hezik, Guillaume Cailleau
Cinematography:
Beny Wagner, Sasha Litvintseva
Music:
Beny Wagner
Трейлер

logo
En / Ru
Меню
Закрыть
Конкурс короткого метра 12+

Демонстрация

Бени Вагнер, Саша Литвинцева
Художественный дуэт Саши Литвинцевой и Бени Вагнера пытается представить себе взгляд естествоиспытателя начала Нового времени. В те времена ученые составляли каталоги монстров, а визуальная аналогия считалась адекватным методом научного изыскания. Авторы применяют эту необычную для современности идею к самому жанру фильма-эссе: его синтаксис в их исполнении выстраивается из образов, а не слов.

Саша Литвинцева — художница, кинематографист и исследователь, родилась в 1989 году в Мурманске. Преподает теорию кино в Лондонском университете королевы Марии, выпускница докторантуры в области медиа, коммуникаций и культурных исследований университета Голдсмитс.

Саша Литвинцева — художница, кинематографист и исследователь, родилась в 1989 году в Мурманске. Преподает теорию кино в Лондонском университете королевы Марии, выпускница докторантуры в области медиа, коммуникаций и культурных исследований университета Голдсмитс.

Бени Вагнер — художник, кинематографист, сценарист, родился в 1985 году в Берлине. Представлял свои работы на многих международных фестивалях, выставках и конференциях.

Бени Вагнер — художник, кинематографист, сценарист, родился в 1985 году в Берлине. Представлял свои работы на многих международных фестивалях, выставках и конференциях.

Год:
2020
Страна:
Германия, Нидерланды, Великобритания
Длительность:
25'
Язык:
Английский
Субтитры:
Английские, русские
Режиссер:
Бени Вагнер, Саша Литвинцева
Сценарий:
Бени Вагнер, Саша Литвинцева
Продюсеры:
Дан Милиус, Ханс ван Хезик, Гийом Кайо
Операторы:
Бени Вагнер, Саша Литвинцева
Музыка:
Бени Вагнер
Трейлер